Our approach

Go take your lessons from Nature, that's where our future lies! - Leonardo da Vinci

The earth is our destiny

Everywhere, the living world is in retreat, and human beings are suffering from this degradation of nature. Links are increasingly being established between pesticides and various diseases, and farmers are the first victims. They also suffer from a food system that exploits them.
What's more, the countryside is emptying out, despite a small back-to-the-land movement emerging...

Connecting with nature, acting to protect it and, in so doing, reinventing new ways of living in harmony with ourselves and our fellow members of the living community, with greater meaning, joy and resilience...

Over the last 40 years, we've lost...
0%
of animals
on earth
0%
of flying insects
in Europe
0%
birds of the French countryside
Landestini's Garden panel standing man bush

Landestini

Landestini is an endowment fund and non-profit organization whose mission is to reconnect people with the earth, nature and rurality, and to contribute to the preservation and diversity of living things. Its three main areas of action areeducation,commitment through sport andentrepreneurship. And its three main themes arefood,agriculture and biodiversity.

Landestini's projects focus on the Auvergne region, with international connections including the United States. The fund has a three-person board of directors: Fanny Agostini and Henri Landes, the co-presidents, and Mélina Longpré, administrator.

House Country sun meadow

How can you make the most of it?

Move your mouse over to discover it

How can you make the most of it?

Workshops and training sessions will be organized in the near future. Subscribe to our newsletter to receive these dates.

Subscribe now!

The educational farm

In Auvergne

After ten years in Paris, Fanny Agostini and Henri Landes settled in 2019 on a farm in Boisset, Haute-Loire, to live closer to nature and run educational, awareness-raising and entrepreneurial projects serving the territories of Auvergne and its youth! They created Landestini to educate, raise awareness and engage the general public in favor of climate preservation and biodiversity, sustainable agriculture, agroecology, agroforestry and other related causes. The Landestini farm is surrounded by 3.5 hectares of land, with an orchard and vegetable garden. Fanny and Henri also maintain a paddock with goats, horses and a henhouse.

Earthlings

Committed men and women.

Two founders

Fanny Agostini and Henri Landes in their vegetable garden

Driven by a love of nature!

FANNY AGOSTINIcorsican-auvergnate, is a TV and radio journalist on the environment and presenter of the programs En Terre ferme on UshuaïaTV -Groupe TF1 and Génération Ushuaia son TF1. A former columnist on Europe 1, Notre planète. Fanny is also president of the Climate BootcampofAMAP NextRabioTV. Fanny is the author of several books, including "52 semaines au vert : des alternatives naturelles au quotidien".

More about Fanny

HENRI LANDESa Franco-American, is former Managing Director of the GoodPlanet Foundationand co-founder of CliMatesand teaches environmental policy at Sciences Po Paris. Henri is also consultant in sustainable development and a columnist on RCF Haute-Loire and has a a weekly column on France Bleu Pays d'Auvergne, #UnAméricainEnAuvergne. He is also the author of 3 books. Henri Landes also specializes in the economy and rural dynamism.

More about Henri
Link to upcoming signing sessions

Fanny Agostini and Henri Landes have more than ten years' experience in sustainable development, running events and speaking at corporate events. Their favorite topics are climate change, biodiversity preservation, ecological transition, and the commitment of companies and local authorities.

If you would like to speak at an event, please contact anne@landestini.org.

Expert advice

The Strategic and Technical Orientation Council is an advisory body to the Landestini fund. Agriculture and livestock breeding, food and nutrition, biodiversity, climate, water, audiovisual, local economy... these are all complex and fascinating subjects that deserve expert knowledge and insight. We are supported by a team of competent and motivated individuals who are involved in our projects on an ad hoc or regular basis. All members act in a personal capacity, without any commitment on the part of their organization or their professional status.

Strategic and Technical Advisory Board

The Landestini team

Motivation and positive ambition are the resources of those who work with us. Talents and experience are varied: enthusiasm is an integral part of the Landestini team's leitmotiv. We're proud to be surrounded by people who want to work together to make our projects a reality. Throughout the year, we welcome project managers, interns and volunteers, who carry out concrete missions on our programs in education, sport, entrepreneurship, media, communication... Missions can be one-off or regular, in Auvergne, or from the Paris region, or elsewhere! To date, Landestini has 5 full-time employees on permanent contracts, including 1? positions financed by European funds (ERDF). We're delighted to introduce you to the landlubbers of today and yesteryear. And at Landestini, once a landlubber, always a landlubber!

Discover the Landestini team

Become a Landestini volunteer

Are you familiar with the world of vegetable gardening? Do you have a green thumb?
Join us for the Coupe de France du potager and help participating teams build or develop their vegetable gardens!

Would you like to help young people discover how to eat well and preserve biodiversity?
Co-lead educational sessions as part of our Champions of Sustainable Food and Biodiversity workshops?

Do you enjoy hosting events? Are you sensitive to biodiversity, climate and environmental issues?
Discover our negotiation and debate simulations!

Are you retired, a student or in work? Are you motivated?

Contact us!

Offres d’emplois, de stages et contrats d’apprentissage

Vacancies are open to all people with disabilities (volunteers, trainees, apprentices, employees).

Notre démarche

Va prendre tes leçons dans la Nature, c’est là qu’est notre futur ! — Leonard de Vinci

La terre est notre destin

Partout, le vivant recule et l’être humain souffre de cette dégradation de la nature. Les liens sont de plus en plus établis entre pesticides et diverses maladies, et les agriculteurs en sont les premières victimes. Ils subissent aussi un système alimentaire qui les exploite.
Par ailleurs les campagnes se vident, malgré un petit mouvement de retour à la terre qui émerge…

Se relier à la nature, agir pour la protéger et ce faisant réinventer de nouvelles manières de vivre en harmonie avec soi-même et avec nos congénères de la communauté du vivant, avec plus de sens, de joie et de résilience…

Depuis 40 ans, nous avons perdu…
0%
des animaux
sur terre
0%
des insectes volants
en Europe
0%
des oiseaux des campagnes françaises

Landestini

Fonds de dotation

Landestini est un fonds de dotation et une association à but non lucratif, qui a pour mission de reconnecter les humains à la terre, la nature, la ruralité, et de contribuer à la préservation et à la diversité du vivant. Ses trois axes d’action s’articulent autour de l’éducation, l’engagement via le sport et l’entrepreneuriat. Et ses trois thèmes principaux sont l’alimentation, l’agriculture et la biodiversité.

Les projets de Landestini se concentrent sur l’Auvergne, avec une connexion à l’international dont les Etats-Unis. Le fonds est doté d’un conseil d’administration composé de trois personnes : Fanny Agostini et Henri Landes, les co-présidents, et Mélina Longpré, administratrice.

Comment en profiter ?

Passez votre souris pour le découvrir

Comment en profiter ?

Des ateliers et des formations seront organisés prochainement. Calendrier à venir.

Les ateliers du moment

La ferme pédagogique

En Auvergne

Après dix ans à Paris, Fanny Agostini et Henri Landes se sont installés en 2019 dans une ferme à Boisset, en Haute-Loire, afin de vivre plus proche de la nature et mener des projets d’éducation, de sensibilisation et d’entrepreneuriat au service des territoires d’Auvergne et de sa jeunesse ! Ils ont créé Landestini pour éduquer, sensibiliser et engager le grand public en faveur de la préservation du climat et de la biodiversité, de l’agriculture durable, de l’agroécologie, de l’agroforesterie et d’autres causes liées. La ferme Landestini est entourée par 3,5 hectares de terrain, avec un verger et un potager. Fanny et Henri entretiennent aussi un enclos avec chèvres, chevaux et un poulailler.

Les Terriens

Des femmes et des hommes engagés.

Deux fondateurs

Animés par l’amour de la nature !

Fanny Agostini, corse-auvergnate, journaliste sur Europe 1, animatrice sur Ushuaïa TV et TF1, et ancienne animatrice de Thalassa, présidente d’AMAP, enseignante de la science du climat au Studio école de France, fondatrice du Climate Boot Campretrouve maintenant son Auvergne natale !

Henri Landes, ayant grandi à New York et San Francisco, conseiller et enseignant à Sciences Po sur la politique de l’environnement, chroniqueur sur Sud Radio et RCF Haute Loire, cofondateur de l’association CliMates et ancien Directeur-Général de la Fondation GoodPlanet, … découvre les terroirs du centre de la France !

Ce que dit Henri
Ce que dit Fanny

Un conseil d’experts

Le Conseil d’orientation stratégique et technique est un organe consultatif du fonds Landestini. Agriculture et élevage, alimentation et nutrition, biodiversité, climat, eau, audiovisuel, économie locale,… autant de sujets complexes et passionnants qui méritent des connaissances et un regard d’experts. Nous sommes accompagnés de personnes compétentes et motivées mobilisées sur les projets de manière ponctuelle ou régulière. Tous ses membres le sont à titre personnel et n’engagent pas leur organisation ou leur statut professionnel.

Le conseil d’orientation stratégique et technique

L’équipe Landestini

La motivation et l’ambition positive sont les ressources portées par celles et ceux qui nous accompagnent. Les talents et expériences sont variés : l’enthousiasme fait partie intégrante du leit-motiv des équipes Landestini. Nous sommes fiers d’être entourés de personnes désireuses d’avancer ensemble pour concrétiser nos projets. Tout au long de l’année, nous accueillons des chargé.e.s de projets, stagiaires et bénévoles, qui réalisent des missions concrètes sur nos programmes d’éducation, sport, entrepreneuriat, média, communication… Les missions sont ponctuelles ou régulières, en Auvergne, ou depuis la région parisienne, ou ailleurs ! A ce jour, Landestini compte 5 salarié-es en CDI temps plein, dont 1 poste et demi grâce aux fonds européens, les fonds FEDER. Nous sommes heureux de vous présenter les terrien.nes d’aujourd’hui et d’hier. Et chez Landestini, terrien.ne un jour, terrien.ne toujours !

Découvrir l’équipe Landestini

Devenez bénévole chez Landestini

Vous connaissez l’univers du potager ? Vous avez la main verte ?
Rejoignez-nous dans le cadre de la Coupe de France du potager et aidez les équipes participantes dans la construction ou l’évolution de leur potager !

Vous voulez aider les jeunes à découvrir comment bien se nourrir et préserver la biodiversité ?
Co-animez des séances pédagogiques dans le cadre de nos ateliers Champions de l’alimentation durable et de la biodiversité ?

Vous aimez animer ? Vous êtes sensibles aux enjeux de biodiversité, climat et d’environnement ?
Découvrez les simulations de négociations et de débat !

Vous êtes retraité, étudiant, ou en activité et vous êtes motivé-e ?

Contactez-nous !

Offres de stages et contrats d’apprentissage

Chargé.e de mission agriculture et élevage
Chargé.e de mission alimentation et biodiversité
Chargé.e de mission Administratif et Comptabilité
Chargé.e de mission mécénat et partenariats